Scholarly Advisory Committee

Committee Chargejmcmanu2.jpg

The Scholars Advisory Committee is comprised of scholars and researchers who advise on areas of content and collections that best serve the needs of scholars active in Catholic scholarly research.

2016/17 goals:

  • Reach out to scholars for five testimonials on the use of the Portal or the News Archive.
  • Identify the top three CRRA services or benefits to scholars. 
  • Identify 4-6 strategies for reaching out to scholars about the benefits of CRRA.

View this committee's accomplishments for 2015/16.


  1. Jean C. McManus, Chair (2017/18 – 2018/19)
  2. Richard J. Bautch
  3. Jonathan Bengtson
  4. Patrick Carey
  5. Carol Coburn
  6. Ron Crown
  7. Kathleen Sprows Cummings
  8. Paula Kane
  9. James P. McCartin
  10. Tim Meagher
  11. James O'Toole
  12. Charles Strauss